A few random thoughts before I go to sleep

1. I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to fall asleep because I had 3 cannolis and a piece of Miller’s blueberry cobbler. Alas, my herbal sleep pills are trusty and I am getting tired. 

2. I am really missing Samford’s theatre department right now. I wish I could be grieving and honoring Lakim with them. 

3. I leave for my last week of travel tomorrow. That means before I leave I have to be basically packed for that week AND my trip home. Yea, it’s as bad as it sounds. Taking my stuff off the walls was the worst part, but figuring out how to make it all fit in a suitcase is pretty bad too. 

4. I had to say goodbye to Lola and Lila (my French mates) today. No, it was not fun. Yes, it was misérable, but I was being a big girl and doing the whole goodbye thing that I hate. 

5. My day consisted of watching the changing of the horse guard, chilling at my favorite coffee shop near Chancery Lane, dropping by to say goodbye to George, an hour on the bus taking a last look at my city, and then caffe forum sesh with Elizabeth. 

It’s really ending and I’m really sad, BUT I will be very very very happy to see Lookout Mountain, the Strouds, my people at Samford U and Wal-Mart. Not to mention Chick-Fil-A. Sleep tight y’all. 

Leave a comment